Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Elder Sign: Gates of Arkham» Forums » Rules

Subject: Completed Other World rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Batista
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've jus completed an Other World Adventure, where do I go?
1 - Back to the Streets of Arkham
2 - Into the Arkham Adventure with the corresponding gate?

If it's option 2, do I turn the card imediatly? Pay Entry? Resolve Event?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mb
Option 1 is the correct one. If you want to cross-check, it's in the rules, pag 3:

When an Adventure or Other World card is successfully resolved, or otherwise discarded, all investigators on that card return to the Streets of Arkham card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook
Quote:
During an investigator’s Movement phase, he may remain
on his current card, move to any other Arkham Adventure
or Other World card in the play area, or move to the Streets
of Arkham card. When an Adventure or Other World card is
successfully resolved, or otherwise discarded, all investigators
on that card return to the Streets of Arkham card
.
Sometimes the only way you ever find this stuff is by searching the PDF of the rules - it was tucked away under the section "Streets of Arkham Entrance Card", which is maybe not where you'd expect to find it. Curse you FFG and your impenetrable rulebooks! shake
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Batista
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was checking under the closing gates part of the manual.
Silly me!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pmbatista wrote:
I was checking under the closing gates part of the manual.
Silly me!
Yeah, quite. Sigh...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.