Subject: Deck Theorycrafting: An Offer You Can't Refuse + Death Traps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Ellenburg
United States
Doral
Florida
flag msg tools
Seeing The Valley's An Offer You Can't Refuse (image here: http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/android-netrun...) got me thinking of building a Harmony Medtech deck around the card with the objective of either killing the runner or scoring those and Medical Breakthroughs for the win. The most logical way I see for scoring the Offers is creating a deathtrap on Archives: The goal is to scare the runner into letting the Offers get scored, but if he chooses to run and dies in the process that's even better. Harmony's lower agenda requirement and deck size is there to make drawing Offers more likely and scoring them more impactful. I'm wondering about the most effective ways to make this sort of deck happen.

I'm only beginning to design this deck and could use some help on what sort of combos to include to make this work well. I unfortunately do not own any cards in the Lunar Cycle (own everything else, though), but I would still like to see Lunar Cycle cards suggested if they would drastically improve the deck. My only experience with Harmony Medtech so far is the prebuilt deck that came with Honor & Profit, so I'm starting with that deck's agenda suite as a base line.

Harmony Medtech (44 Cards)

Agendas: 19 Points (9 Cards)
3x Medical Breakthrough
3x The Future Perfect
1x Philotic Entanglement (Kill by scoring after An Offer?)
2x House of Knives (Further threaten kills through An Offer?)

Operations (10 Cards)
3x An Offer You Can't Refuse
3x Precognition (Allows prepping RnD for An Offer)
3x Mushin No Shin
1x Fast Track

Assets (11 Cards)
3x Shi.kyu (Standard for Medtech, but doesn't threaten a kill)
3x Shock! (For Archives)
3x Space Camp (Use An Offer to potentially fast advance agendas)