Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air interception rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

First the rules say: "it may be intercepted again (even by a unit that did so earlier in a different hex or Sea Zone)".

Later the rules say: "However, within a single hex or Sea Zone, it cannot intercept the same phasing unit more than one time during that unit’s Action".

The word "hex" is quite strange related to this rule, because ONE (the same) Seazone has more then 1 hex.

EXAMPLE, A naval unit moves from hex 1 to hex 2 in the same seazone, is it allowed to intercept in BOTH hexes with the SAME non-phasing air-unit?

I hope you understand my question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Kellomäki
Finland
Tampere
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "hex" refers to a bomber tracing through hexes or an invasion hex. Naval units do not move from hex to hex (with the exception of an amphibious invasion hex), they move from sea zone to another.

"A non-phasing faction declares interception immediately after the phasing faction has traced a Bombing Run path into a hex; has moved or traced a path into a Sea Zone, or has declared an Amphibious Invasion hex".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, clear!
But about your bomber example, it can be attacked multiple times by the same non-phasing unit in different hexes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.