Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Substituting Batallions for Infantry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi all,

I understand the rule on page 10 (bottom of left column) to mean that for those Japanese movement orders which call for an infantry to move but is unable to and is thusly substituted with a battalion - that the substitution is only made when moving to an area that has U.S. Forces (land or sea). Correct?

IOW, if a movement order calls for an infantry to move to an area WITHOUT any US forces present, but for some reason an infantry can't move, then in this case, NO battalions would be substituted, correct?

Sorry for the clunky wording.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. If you make a mistake and start adding the battalions everywhere, your intuition will tell you pretty quickly that you're doing something wrong. It gets out of hand very fast.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.