It won't be easy. But it can be done.
I believe you can use the energy value at the bottom of a card as if it were a regular energy card.
Wiz-War Rules of Play, p.9 wrote:
Note: Some Magic cards display an energy value in the lower-middle area of the card. Players can spend these cards for their energy value instead of playing them for their effect.
As to the second question (it's one that often comes up when I play the game with new players), the value at the bottom of the card is ignored when playing the card as a spell. So the value of Waterbolt is 1, until you boost it with another card.
In general, you always need a second (and in rare cases a third) card to boost another spell. No spell (that I can think of, off the top of my head), has an energy value above 1 by itself.
Wiz-War Rules of play, p.11 wrote:
Normally, a spell’s energy is “1.” However, when a player casts a spell, he may also discard one energy card to fuel the spell, which replaces that spell’s energy.