Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yildirim To Help Build Trenches rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Slizewski
United States
Aiken
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Turks want to dig a trench in mountains do the Yildirim have to stay in the space the whole turn?

Since you can mark the space for movement, then roll (for example with a Turkish LCU), them move the non-entrenching units, could the YLD move to another space after supervising the construction?

I can't see that success or failure to entrench would matter since they have to be there to allow the attempt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Anderson
United States
Elk Grove Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like the trench roll needs to be given an exact time when it's made in the Action Round to avoid this kind of thing. Putting it at the end will take care of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Slizewski
United States
Aiken
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. But currently the timing is anytime during movement, which means you can roll first.

A not insignificant difference form PoG where you roll at end of movement.

Alternately the rule could state that YLD that remain in the space allow the attempt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specific units build the trench. Those units cannot also move...or am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Slizewski
United States
Aiken
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The YLD isn't digging the trench (extra units having no affect entrenching), it's allowing the Turk LCU to dig in mountains.

If it were one of the SCUs used to dig there would be no question it couldn't move.

If a YLD was in a mountain space with a German LCU, the LCU could dig and the YLD could move away. The question is does the same apply if a Turk LCU is digging in the mountains. Can the YLD move away after the attempt?

11.3.1 c seems to suggest it can.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, if you have an LCU they have no effect. With SCUs only each SCU counts for something (Up to 3). But anyway I would say the intent is that the unit is actually helping to build the trench, and can't move thereafter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.