Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chief scientist question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Chan
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
what happens when you have no more cards in the tech cards deck to draw from?
Do you reshuffle the tech discard pile to form a new deck?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwijiboe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Base. GAME.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at Step 13 and 14 of the Resolution phase.

All discard piles are immediately placed under its respective deck.

Consequently, you never shuffle discard piles.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Thibault
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked and was only able to find that in relation to Crisis cards, unless it says that in the tutorial and nowhere else.

I'm probably going to do it that way anyways, with the caveat that I'll shuffle the discard first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Kopciuch
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolution Phase 12/14 the very last sentence says:

All discarded cards are placed on the bottom of their respective decks.

I couldn't find it in the rules either, but the app tells you to do it. Hard to learn the rules just by reading the rules section.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy Rodgers
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
What's the point of Alien Alloys then? You can only use it pull cards that were discarded on the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
UglyMug wrote:
What's the point of Alien Alloys then? You can only use it pull cards that were discarded on the same turn?
Yes, for example to workshop cards that you'd rather actually like to keep (but still want to use right now).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.