Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hermagor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Tile "6" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The German rules state "The '6' ist only used in a variant", but there are no further details about that in the description of the "Revenue Officer" variant.
What is the suggested use of the Action Tile with the "6"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
...sure...
Netherlands
Rijen
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Weird. The English and Dutch rules don't even mention the 6. Maybe there's another variant coming up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Ornella
Germany
Malschenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main idea is that you can use the "6" Tile for a longer game if you whish.
You can add that Tile or just use it instead of another one (a "4" for instance).
Be careful that in a 2-3 player game you normally use tiles "3", "4", "4", "5" and "5" that makes 21 Trade Station if you sell on all turns. So if you use a "6" Action Tile, you just do not have enough Trade Station on your box.
But this is not a problem: use the following rule:
you cannot sell anymore if you have no more Trade Station available.

Bye,
emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
...sure...
Netherlands
Rijen
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And there it is!

Played my first game yesterday and I think I'll start using the 6 from now on - so much to do in so little time. First game was very good; looking forward on playing this one more!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.