Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Battle of Five Armies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage prevention on fortification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yusuf Ismail
South Africa
Durban
KwaZulu-Natal
flag msg tools
mb
The rulebook states that any ability that prevents or cancels damage can be used to cancel or prevent damage on a fortification. The book states Wall of spears can be used (the maneuver specifically states "Cancel"). What about Bilbo's ability, the "Captain of War" event card and Dwarven Regulars abilities. Do those work on negating damage to fortifications too? Do abilities that use the word "remove damage tokens" work?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Once the damage is actually applied to a Fortification, it can only be removed by the Last Stand Free Peoples Story card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Di Meglio
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kevin's reply applies to damage REMOVAL (the second question). When damage is PREVENTED (first question) it does not apply to the fortification.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jochen Schwinghammer
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Does it mean, that Bilbo´s abilty, Captain of war and the dwarven ability prevent damage from fortification?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.