Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Poll
Yes
No
      34 answers
Poll created by entranced
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Neuhaus
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I basically do IRL. Except the first game of every session is off. And it's off if there are noobs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just ask what people are in the mood for. Generally leave them off with newbies as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rrenaud wrote:
I basically do IRL. Except the first game of every session is off. And it's off if there are noobs.

Heh, off first is actually the official rule. I'd forgotten that.

RvI Rulebook wrote:
For the first game of each session, set out the takeover disk with its red “no takeovers allowed” side face up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Neuhaus
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By the poll results, it looks like I am the only true believer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rrenaud wrote:
By the poll results, it looks like I am the only true believer.

:D

Well, by my reading, if a noob sat down in your 2nd game, you'd play with takeovers off. So arguably you should have responded "No". ;) I don't know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rrenaud wrote:
By the poll results, it looks like I am the only true believer.
Hey, at least you'll get to play with TO cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just go with on. They don't pop up that much,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marhawkman wrote:
I just go with on. They don't pop up that much,


Me too. The wife and I always play with them on, which is why I answered "no."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marhawkman wrote:
I just go with on. They don't pop up that much,
They don't. Sometimes they're too little too late. Other times, they do hurt. It seems it's more psychological than anything else (even though someone getting PGA and/or Gal. Fed. and II spamming their way to victory can be far worse)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.