Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Austrian "free objectives" with OO rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the OO fails, can Austria still claim 4 objectives at any time, or is this only allowable up until the point that the OO fails?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as Prussia announces the OO, Austria earns the right to select four objectives which don't have to be marked at any time during the game. This has nothing to do with the success or failure of the prussian OO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
kai peters is correct.

Note, that you simply tell at the moment when you are winning: this and this and this and this objectives are the ones i don't need for winning the game.

(So, effectively, austria needs to hold only 12 objecitves (if still playing with IA), or 8 first order objectives if playing without IA.

At least one objective has to be a conquest in saxony, however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.