Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Herd usage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jevon Heath
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Credit to David J. Kelly
badge
This image is not mine – message me if you know who made it!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I know that Herd says it can be used three times a turn. Do these three times have to be in one burst, or can they be consecutive? Put another way, is the following situation permissible?

Situation: I have four cattle. I use Herd twice and gain two cattle, then use it again with my two new cattle.

2. Herd says it can be used three times a turn; the rulebook says a usage of Herd involves placing 2, 4, or 6 cattle on it. Does this mean I can place a total of 18 cattle on Herd in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
cadavaca wrote:
1. I know that Herd says it can be used three times a turn. Do these three times have to be in one burst, or can they be consecutive? Put another way, is the following situation permissible?

Situation: I have four cattle. I use Herd twice and gain two cattle, then use it again with my two new cattle.


The 2 cattle you gain are actually gained by the herdsman (i.e., placed on the card). You will not receive them until the end of your turn and thus cannot be used to trigger the herd a third time (or for any other purpose).

Quote:

2. Herd says it can be used three times a turn; the rulebook says a usage of Herd involves placing 2, 4, or 6 cattle on it. Does this mean I can place a total of 18 cattle on Herd in one turn?


Total of 6 cattle max per turn.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cadavaca wrote:
1. I know that Herd says it can be used three times a turn. Do these three times have to be in one burst, or can they be consecutive? Put another way, is the following situation permissible?

Situation: I have four cattle. I use Herd twice and gain two cattle, then use it again with my two new cattle.

2. Herd says it can be used three times a turn; the rulebook says a usage of Herd involves placing 2, 4, or 6 cattle on it. Does this mean I can place a total of 18 cattle on Herd in one turn?
1 - you place the new cows on the specialist card too, so you can't spend your 2 new cows this turn.

2 - the 3 usages are for 2 each. So, in total in one turn, you can place 2, 4 or 6 cows on it, now 6 cows, 3 times.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninja Wow, I type slowly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In other words, the increase in cattle is treated the same as cattle paid to you by other players: you don't have them available for use until the appropriate phase of the turn (at the end) when you receive them. If you follow the turn order carefully, you won't go wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.