Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: If you played a base this turn (including this one)... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Euges S
msg tools
Several cards (bases) in Star Realms universe read: If you played a base this turn (including this one)...
Please, tell me does it mean including this base (the card itself activates its ability right after it is played) or including this turn (other bases played the same turn right after the card under discussion is played)?
And the second question: is the ability of such cards activated only once per turn or not?
Thank you for your answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it includes the base you just played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's clearly including this base.

Abilities trigger only once per turn (unless they specify always or whenever, but at least the base game doesn't have these).

When you play with actual physical copy, I believe you might allow to trigger the abilities when you like, but with the App many of the abilities trigger immediately so you have to take care in which order you play cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Specht
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means, if you played any base, you can take the action. And, the base with that text counts as a base for those purposes.

That ability is only activated once per turn that a base was put out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Euges S
msg tools
Chris G, Pasi Ojala and Jamie S, thank you for your answers, now I clearly understand the issue.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.