Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thurn und Taxis: Der Kurier der Fürstin» Forums » General

Subject: English Rules online rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garry Clarke
United Kingdom
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spielbox have posted the english rules online.

http://www.spielbox.de/pdf/kurier_eng.pdf

Garry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T.J. Boisvert
United States
Parma
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got mine today, looking forward to trying it out tonight. Thanks for posting this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/131220

I posted it a bit earlier, but doesn't matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas S
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the information!

I'm still waiting for the re-issue or sequel- Thurn and Taxis- Old West USA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Singapore
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got a question on the usage of the administrator in this variant, hope someone can help to clarify:

In the original TnT, the adminstrator could only be used before the player drew a card. However, going by the english rules and example given in Spielbox's pdf, it seems that now he/she can enlist the support of the adminstrator even after drawing a a card, even if he/she does not utilise the noble letters to enlist the support of any additional officials during his/her turn.

Is my above intepretation correct, or does the usage of the adminstrator after drawing a card also require the player to spend 2 noble letters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Werner Bär
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mimi2 wrote:
However, going by the english rules and example given in Spielbox's pdf, it seems that now he/she can enlist the support of the adminstrator even after drawing a a card, even if he/she does not utilise the noble letters to enlist the support of any additional officials during his/her turn.


This is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin V

Mount Oliver
Pennsylvania
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In case anyone comes around looking for this, just an update that as of the beginning of 2018. It is still possible to order back-issues of Spielbox that include the promo (and the entire magazine if you want to brush up on your German).

They accept Paypal and ship to the US. It was easy and arrived in about a week in an envelope that stated 'Do Not Bend', so everything was in great shape.

An updated direct link for the issue containing the promo is:

http://www.nostheide.de/webshop3/product_info.php?products_i...

Also the link for the English rules redirects to the Spielbox main page, but it is still reachable through archive.org or the following link (copy and paste the entire text).

https://web.archive.org/web/20061228220657/http://www.spielbox.de/pdf/kurier_eng.pdf
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.