GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,408 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Queen's Necklace» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question: After a Jewel Sale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Faris
United States
Edgewood
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After the jewel sale has taken place, do you still keep the cards that you did not sell or play? Or do you discard them with all the other "played" cards?

Also after a sale, does each player get 4 new cards dealt to them or do they keep the cards that didn't get sold or played during the previous plays?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hartstein
United States
North Plainfield
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You keep any cards in your hand which you didn't use during the sale. You do not receive any new cards from the draw deck after the sale. The game simply continues from where it was interrupted, with any cards that were used in the sale discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oh you seekers of the new who run terrified from history into the clutches of an eternal life where no electric shaver can be built to last.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
    Correct. In short,

1. If you used it in the sale, you discard it.
2. If you kept it in your hand, you keep it.

             Sag.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.