Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Die Siedler von Catan: Die große Karawane» Forums » Rules

Subject: looking for an English Translation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
EGG Head
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone translate this one yet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are simple:

1. Preparation

Replace desert hex with oasis hex. Place oasis hex in the center of the board. The oasis hex shows arrows pointing to the starting points of caravan routes symbolized by the arrow markers.

2. Placing arrows

Arrows are placed on the edges of the hexes (like roads). They have to be placed at the end of previously placed arrow markers or at the end of the arrows on the oasis hex. This way there will be exactly three caravan routes during the game, except you join twi routes. Then there will be less, as you may not place more than one arrow on each edge. If all the 22 arrows are used, all routes are finished and you play on as usual.

Important: The first arrow of a route (not counting that on the oasis hex) may not be placed on the edge of the oasis hex. If you turn a route back to the oasis hex, you then are allowed to place an arrow on its edge. Only the first ones may not be placed there.

3. When place arrows?

Whenever a player has either built settlements or cities during his turn, at the end of it, there will be a bidding starting with this player. Every player plays as many wool and grain cards as he wishes to. Then the players decide together, where to place an arrow. Each player has therefore as many votes as he played wool or grain cards. If there is a tie, the player who has alone the most votes decides, where to place the arrow. If there is no player having alone the majority of votes, the current player decides. All played resource cards return to the bank.

Important: There is only one bidding turn. You may not add cards to your bid later on.

4. What are the routes for?

All roads on edges containing an arrow count as two roads for longest trade route. This way you can get the 2 extra vp card for longest road by having only 3 roads instead of 5 if two of them are placed on edges with arrows, for example. Furthermore, settlements and cities placed between two arrows count an additional vp. Game ends with a player having 12 vp.
 
 Thumb up
3.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My English rules with illustrations just got approved by the BGG admins, and it can be found at http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=19972 - though by now, I see that you have several options for English rules, including Grzegorz' here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.