Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Meuterer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Islands with question marks and mutiny rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacek Malinowski
Poland
Warszawa
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 questions (rules are vague one these):

1.) player A attempts to sell 2 rubies on Hochland (island with question mark) and player B attempts to sell 1 cloth on the same island. Do they both sell? Or only player A?

2.) Conflict cards can be played when commodity cards are played. Do they influence the outcome of the following mutiny? It seems they shouldn't, but in rules there is sentence like this: 'conflict cards played by merchant and loadmaster during playing commodity cards are not considered during mutiny'. That implies that conflict cards played by other characters during playing commodity cards DO influence the outcome of the muitiny. Which way is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jax900 wrote:
1.) player A attempts to sell 2 rubies on Hochland (island with question mark) and player B attempts to sell 1 cloth on the same island. Do they both sell? Or only player A?


No, just the rubies. You can sell any good on the ? islands, but it is still the one w/ the most offered that sells (ties handled the same as the other islands except different types of goods can tie)

Quote:
2.) Conflict cards can be played when commodity cards are played. Do they influence the outcome of the following mutiny?


yep, just as if they were played when resolving the mutiny. of course they still only count if played by the Capt, Mutineer, 1st Mate, and Ship's Boy. They are often played in the goods phase to select the island that the ship will goto next and to influence/dissuade players from choosing 1st Mate, Mutineer, and Ship's Boy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. To get the goods points at an island with a question mark, you have to have at least as many of a single item designated for that island as anyone else has of any single item designated for that same island. In your example, the person with 2 rubies would get the points, but the person with 1 cloth would not.

2. Conflict cards played at any point in the round count toward the current mutiny attempt. This way, a player can try to intimidate other players by showing conflict cards early; she can also surprise other players by revealing them during the mutiny attempt.

I miss playing this game. :)

b
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Boykin
United States
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
deleted
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Boykin
United States
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I could be wrong about #1...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aglar: There are no points for 2nd place (nor for 3rd, nor 4th). The indicators on the cards show how many points you get for having the most alone, for being in a 2-way tie for the most, and for being in a 3-way tie for the most.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Boykin
United States
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bernard, you are correct...
My mistake!
blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.