Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warhorse question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Smith
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
For those who've used the warhorse, it sounds like the speed increase is optional, and can be chosen at activation. If the speed increase is chosen, does the maneuver stay at the color of the original maneuver?
My guess is that it does, but I thought I'd make sure.
Thanks in advance.

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Karlsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Warhorse Upgrade
Quote:
After you reveal a non-Pivot Maneuver on your Maneuver Dial, you may immediately add +1 to your speed.

...


When an upgrade says that you may do something than that "something" is optional. So since Warhorse uses "may" it's effect is optional.

Rulebook page 29:
Quote:
A card ability is only considered optional if it uses the word “may” OR has an “Action:” or “Attack:” header OR requires its owner to disable or discard the corresponding card (or add [ ]s to it) in order to activate the ability.


Regarding the dificulty of the maneuver I'd say it stays the same as the originally chosen maneuver.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may be increasing to something that isn't on your dial, so changing the colour wouldn't make sense. At high level, the Warhorse is quite nice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.