Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm trying to figure out how to use Vassal, and more specifically how to play Mage Knight on Vassal. Is there anyone out there with experience with this that wouldn't mind walking me through it?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thunkd wrote:
I'm trying to figure out how to use Vassal, and more specifically how to play Mage Knight on Vassal. Is there anyone out there with experience with this that wouldn't mind walking me through it?

I've been using vassal for about 8 years and have played a few games of MK by pbem on it using dropbox for file exchange.

PM me your email address and I'll send you a turnfile from one of my recent games for you to page through.

I'm assuming you have installed vassal and the MK game module?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
p y
Greece
Piraeus
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm also here, if Phil needs any support, I think not though! Mage Knight on Vassal works great, really. Carry on.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
Thanks for the offer to help. And yes, I have both of those. I'm able to get the Mage Knight module to open up, but I have no idea what to do after that.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thunkd wrote:
philmcd wrote:
Thanks for the offer to help. And yes, I have both of those. I'm able to get the Mage Knight module to open up, but I have no idea what to do after that.

I sent you an extensive email and turn file. Did you get it?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
Thunkd wrote:
philmcd wrote:

I sent you an extensive email and turn file. Did you get it?