Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Relikt» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action cards & Treasure taking (Pistol) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
PaYa Hanák
Hungary
Budapest
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

We just tried Relikt, and I have some question, about playing action cards.
We used the BGG's English translation as a rulebook.

If somebody plays 'Pistol' action card, can play an adventure card after replacing a face-up card from his hand? When will refresh his hand to 4?

If a player plays Lasso, and plays an adventure card to a line as the last card, will the row be appraised or can He choose a card from this row to fill his hand up?

Thank you for your posts!



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maja Dorn
Germany
Pfofeld
flag msg tools
Re: Action cards & Treasure taking
hello!


If somebody plays 'Pistol' action card, can play an adventure card after replacing a face-up card from his hand?

i try to answer.
after playing a pistol card you place a card in a row and remove simultanly a card in this row which has the equal colour or value of the played card.

When will refresh his hand to 4?

?????

If a player plays Lasso, and plays an adventure card to a line as the last card, will the row be appraised or can He choose a card from this row to fill his hand up?

you value the row and afterwards to take one cards of another row.

best regards
rüdiger dorn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PaYa Hanák
Hungary
Budapest
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Action cards & Treasure taking
Thanks for the answers. We played in this way, but I wasn't sure - because the rulebook allow to play an action card (Pistol, replace card) and after play an adventure card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacek Malinowski
Poland
Warszawa
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Action cards & Treasure taking
Hello!

Somehow the answer of Rudiger Dorn on Pistol is not clear for me.

You play Pistol, play card from your hand, discard a card from some expedition. Then you DON'T play 'normal' card to some expedition (right??). Then you draw 1 card - to refresh your hand to 4 (right??). Now your turn ends (right?).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilkka Sillanpaa
Finland
Sipoo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Re: Action cards & Treasure taking
I haven't looked at the BGG rules translation, I just have the German rules. (a disclaimer of sorts)

The rules don't give a good explanation. For the group that I played with it made the most sense to take the actions that effect playing a card or drawing a card as replacing those regular actions.
(I agree, it gets confusing otherwise)

I wrote a review that explains the rules for action cards this way. (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/3611831)


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.