Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ivanhoe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions for clarification please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Luck
Australia
Adelaide
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FOr the first time ever, these situations came up which has stumped my gaming group.

First, if a purple tournament is changed to another colour through an Unhorse card, can the Broken lance card be played on the original purple cards of a player, thus reducing their display total?

Secondly, how do the Charge and Counter charge cards work? Does the highest or lowest value card have to be in every single display, or is only two sufficient? Ie in a 4 player game, two players have a 5 in their display, the other two have a 7 and a 4. The highest value card across displays is thus a 5, or do all 4 players have to have a 5 in their display?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Doum
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
James Luck wrote:
FOr the first time ever, these situations came up which has stumped my gaming group.

First, if a purple tournament is changed to another colour through an Unhorse card, can the Broken lance card be played on the original purple cards of a player, thus reducing their display total?

Secondly, how do the Charge and Counter charge cards work? Does the highest or lowest value card have to be in every single display, or is only two sufficient? Ie in a 4 player game, two players have a 5 in their display, the other two have a 7 and a 4. The highest value card across displays is thus a 5, or do all 4 players have to have a 5 in their display?
Thanks


Yes, the purple cards do not have to the current weapon to be discarded by Break Lance.

The highest card in your example is the 7, so all the 7s would be discarded. The word "thoughout" just means that you look in all of the displays.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Luck
Australia
Adelaide
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Allen, thats made it clear, and we just had a game using those interpretations and it works great!
Cheers,
James
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.