Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a development be built during the explore phase. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Castell
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Player has one worker on a cost 2 development.
In the explore phase he decides to trade in a worker to draw tiles, removing the cost 2 development and drawing 2 tiles. The worker is left there according to the rules.
Now one of the tiles that he selects is a cost 1 development.
If he slips that under the worker, the price is paid, so does it get developed?
I ruled no since there was no develop phase selected and said it had to wait till there was a develop phase.
Make sense?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A develop phase would have to occur in order for it to be built.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon W

South Dakota
msg tools
mbmbmb
The rule book states that the development stays on the stack until a development phase happens. Even though he may have enough to complete it, he must wait until that phase.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.