Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Magical School» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter R.
Italy
Bozen
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once again, the german or in this case also the english translation of the text on the rulebook is more than dodgy.
When playing this game lately, we encountered some open points:
1. The empty side of the magical (additional) dice is a magical Mana or simply empty? Our guess...its empty and can be rerolled.
2. When a sign can be converted, must I use a dice to show this, or can i simply "say" it has the new value? Our guess...just "say" the value has changed
3. Can I get the same card twice? Our guess...no

Hope to hear from others too!

Overall I consider this a nice quick game with some nice choices...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nobuaki Takerube
Japan
Minami-Tsugaru-Gun
Aomori-Ken
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for playing!

1. The empty side of the magical (additional) dice is a magical Mana or simply empty? Our guess...its empty and can be rerolled.

>Yes! Simply empty and you can reroll it, because it is not Fumble.

2. When a sign can be converted, must I use a dice to show this, or can i simply "say" it has the new value? Our guess...just "say" the value has changed

>Yes again! Only say so!

3. Can I get the same card twice? Our guess...no

>Sorry! You can get same kind of cards every time, if you qualify its requirements.

If you have more questions, please ask me.
We'll respond as soon as possible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.