William Chew
United States
Concord Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Attack dog
mbmbmbmbmb
For the time being I latched onto an early bird just in case. The game looks pretty cool, but I'm not sure if I want to stay in by the end. I'm pretty new to kickstarter, are they all this crazy?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanner Thetford
United States
Silver City
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've backed many kickstarters and I do have to say that this is an example of one that is run a tad below average.

Eagle has not been particularly clear when it comes to stretch goals and add-ons, especially with some add-ons becoming free (essentially turning them into stretch goals) at set levels.

The upside is that Eagle is being VERY communicative and trying to respond well to the backers. Whether those responses are something that the backer wants to hear will be up to the individual.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
luv2breformed wrote:
I've backed many kickstarters and I do have to say that this is an example of one that is run a tad below average.

Eagle has not been particularly clear when it comes to stretch goals and add-ons, especially with some add-ons becoming free (essentially turning them into stretch goals) at set levels.

The upside is that Eagle is being VERY communicative and trying to respond well to the backers. Whether those responses are something that the backer wants to hear will be up to the individual.

Not every game is about a million stretch goals. This kickstarter is going to do EXACTLY what they wanted it to do, re-print and update one of the best worker placement games ever made and allow people such as myself to finally get a copy of it.