Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple deals with one enemy building using trade route rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Bourghardt
Sweden
Bunkeflostrand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, since i couldn't find a answer on the boards or in the faq:
I'm wondering if it's possible to make multiple deals over subsequent rounds with the same enemy faction building as the japanese using a single trade route?

The card just says choose an enemy faction building and make a deal with it.

So, can i choose an enemy building that i already made a deal with the previous round?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forrest Evans
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wouldn't it already be under your faction board as a deal? So you'd be getting the benefits of it each production round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Nicholson
United States
Leo
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can do this. Gives your opponent more of an incentive to build over that building though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fdevans wrote:
Wouldn't it already be under your faction board as a deal? So you'd be getting the benefits of it each production round.

No. The Japanese can make deals with other factions' buildings. This isn't the same as making a deal on your own faction board.

They place a card from their deck under the target building and use the building "deal" printed on the enemy faction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blnichol wrote:
I believe you can do this. Gives your opponent more of an incentive to build over that building though.

I would agree on both counts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bourghardt
Sweden
Bunkeflostrand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not stated it is not possible, so I say you can do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The official answer is no, you can't make multiple deals with a single location.
Source: Lukasz Piechaczek, author of the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.