Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: line of sight and Maginos staff rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Layman
United States
Davidson
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi folks, just got this game and had a few questions.. i'm taking a break from imperial assault for a lighter experience. 1. for line of sight, can maginos see through other characters or minions to target another minion?
2. maginos staff, when attacking a minion on the same space, does he only roll 1 attack die vs the normal 2 dice for ranged? the staff card shows +1 for ranged only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook states that the only features that block line of sight are full-black walls on the tiles. The rules also state that, if the players agree, other board features can be ruled to block line of sight. So, by rule, figures on the board do not block line of sight. Some players have house-ruled that a 'full' space (four small figures or one large figure) will block ranged LOS, but again this is a house rule.

The + value on a weapon or item always applies. The special text of Magnios' Staff does not negate the bonus to Battle that the staff provides. The text of the staff is essentially meant to change the symbol of the staff from a bow to a sword if Maginos is on the same space as the target minion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.