Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Can't Stop: Rollin' Down the Highway» Forums » Rules

Subject: Detour rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I stop in the first space of column 5 and get a detour left marker, what happens??

1) My marker moves to below row 4 and cannot be placed

Or

2) the game board wraps around and my marker is now in the first space of the 9 column
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dnasearchr wrote:
If I stop in the first space of column 5 and get a detour left marker, what happens??

1) My marker moves to below row 4 and cannot be placed

Or

2) the game board wraps around and my marker is now in the first space of the 9 column


#1. Your marker moves to the below row 4 and is not placed. Now everyone knows that one 5 is as good as no 5's.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sellers
United States
Columbiana
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Taking this a step further, what if the detour is in the last space of column 7? Would that make column 7 un-winnable?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay McNamara
United States
Barnhart
MO
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It it was in the last position of the 7 column, you'd just have to keep rolling until you passed it in order to complete the column
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.