Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Leonardo da Vinci» Forums » Rules

Subject: Variable start player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Paul Sodusta
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the starting player change from round to round?

Thank you for your time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Euron Crows Eye
United Kingdom
radcliffe
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - the 1st person in the council queue gets it and can give it to anyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Paul Sodusta
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! I remember where seeing that now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Langy wrote:
No - the 1st person in the council queue gets it and can give it to anyone.

Right!
But if you use the variant rules, the "first player" token is passed to the next player at the beginning of each round.

Have fun! meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jbrier
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luke the Flaming wrote:
Langy wrote:
No - the 1st person in the council queue gets it and can give it to anyone.

Right!
But if you use the variant rules, the "first player" token is passed to the next player at the beginning of each round.

Have fun! meeple


where are these variant rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
verandi wrote:
Luke the Flaming wrote:
Langy wrote:
No - the 1st person in the council queue gets it and can give it to anyone.

Right!
But if you use the variant rules, the "first player" token is passed to the next player at the beginning of each round.

Have fun! meeple


where are these variant rules?


Some are proposed at the end of the rulebook. The rest is available at Acchittocca website (http://www.acchittocca.it/sito/editi/leonardo_varianti_due_e...).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Sisk
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Langy wrote:
No - the 1st person in the council queue gets it and can give it to anyone.

Just to clarify, it's the highest ranked player in the council that gets the LdV counter, not the first player to place pieces in the box. It's poorly worded, but on page 5, it states that the first player to claim a council benefit (the highest ranked player regardless of the order in which they are placed in the box) gets the LdV piece.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.