"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
2 / Indians Desert (Both)
"Eliminate up to two unbesieged enemy Indian units from any one space. (Remove Allied markers)"
Say one chose a space with two Indians that wasn't the Indian's respective home space? The card directs player to "Remove Allied markers" as well. Does that mean player could in certain circumstances remove 2 different Indian auxiliaries from non-home space AND then remove the allied markers, thus eliminating even more Indians attached to those home spaces?
No. The Allied Markers are removed only if the last counter for that tribe is removed. The parenthetical text is a reminder of an ordinary rule, not an independent instruction.