Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: RE: Mobilize Forces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Koopman
Canada
Hamilton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've only played the game a few times, so maybe i missed this in the rules somewhere, but we ran into this with the Mobilize forces card.
A Baron chose to move two nobles to an area. One noble moved one area. The other noble was on a road and on the second area was another baron's noble. The other baron did not give permission to pass. So can the noble move to that area and stay there with the other baron's noble, since that area wasn't the one originally being moved too? And can the noble move from that area with another Mobilize Forces/Versitile card in another turn without the other baron's permission?
Any help would be appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The moving player nominates an area, then moves his knights towards that area
If they enter a space with an enemy knight, they need permission to continue
This is decided once they are in the space, NOT before they start to move - although negotiation may take place first...
Once all knights that can have reached the target area, then the possibility of combat in that area arises
Notes especially that if a player refuses permission to leave a space, tey cannot be attacked immediately!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not certain, but I would think the second noble, who was denied passage, would still end up exhausted due to the first move into the area where he was denied, and would therefore be unable to move again that turn, (until the cards were redistributed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The noble who was denied passage would end his turn in the hex with the enemy noble but would indeed be exhausted. The enemy noble, if his hex was "activated" subsequently, could attack the stranded noble who could defend as per normal. Once all the nobles have been refreshed for a new turn, that stranded noble could move on to wherever next he was ordered or could battle in the hex if enemies were still there, or whatever. At least that's how we play it...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.