Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pax Romana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Melita (malta) question and control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Speed Racer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Is this little island off the coast of Sicily part of the East Sicily province? In other words if you occupy Syracuse and Massana do you control the province of East Sicily?

Is Melita its own province which you need to control to control the entire territory of the Sicilies?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael @mgouker
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Little Melita is its own province, part of The Sicilies. Most of the time players forget this and don't get the talent for the territory. The Balearics are part of Hispania too. That's the second most forgotten! :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Speed Racer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
You dont' collect for Melita...look at the map.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael @mgouker
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get 1T for controlling the territory of The Sicilies (which includes Malta). Malta also yields a GOP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Correct. You can't control the Sicilies territory without controlling Melita. Just as you can't control Hispania territory without controlling the Balaeric Islands.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.