Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dr Doom -1A and -1D rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cobus van Wyk
South Africa
Vryheid
KZN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings all.

1) I just want to make sure, when Dr Doom is active any character with 1D is knocked out?

2) Characters with 1A but more than 1D will not be knocked out but also not do any damage on attack?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vryburger wrote:
Greetings all.

1) I just want to make sure, when Dr Doom is active any character with 1D is knocked out?

2) Characters with 1A but more than 1D will not be knocked out but also not do any damage on attack?

Thanks.
Replace "character" with "non-villain character" and you've got it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cobus van Wyk
South Africa
Vryheid
KZN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
crambaza wrote:
Vryburger wrote:
Greetings all.

1) I just want to make sure, when Dr Doom is active any character with 1D is knocked out?

2) Characters with 1A but more than 1D will not be knocked out but also not do any damage on attack?

Thanks.
Replace "character" with "non-villain character" and you've got it.


Thanks Crambaza!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Zamora
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raynald Foret
France
Thorigné-Fouillard
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
Are you sure about that ?

It doesn't say you deal 1 damage, 1D --> KO, it says you have - 1D,1D --> 0D. Basically, 1D character would be unaffected by Doom. Or not.


Edit : forget that, the FAQ is clear, Doom's -1D means 1D characters are KO'ed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvain Lacroix
Canada
Quebec City
Quebec
flag msg tools
Follow us à L'École du Jeu on YouTube!
badge
Follow us à L'École du Jeu on YouTube!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are Sidekicks are considered as "non-villain" characters ?

*edit : typo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so. They are characters, and they do not contain the Villain affiliation symbol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sidekicks are Sidekicks. They do not count as characters. Characters have cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waspinator
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
Sidekicks are Sidekicks. They do not count as characters. Characters have cards.

Wrong.




1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmair62 wrote:
Sidekicks are Sidekicks. They do not count as characters. Characters have cards.
Any die with a character face on it is a character die, everything else is an action die.

Sidekicks are characters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Mair
Canada
St. Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
crambaza wrote:
Any die with a character face on it is a character die, everything else is an action die.

Sidekicks are characters.


I stand corrected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.