Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Russian Railroads: Mini-Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Industrial boom rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone please explain exactly how this works? The translation says: Industrial Boom: Once played, you may double your industry advancements. You may also partly or totally forgo doubling an advancement. You may not double advancements you receive through a ? token (original or expansion).

But what does "double your industry advancements" actually mean? Does it mean you count how many spaces your industry marker her has moved, and immediately move it twice as many spaces? If som then what's the caveat about ? tokens? Or does it mean that starting now, all industry growth is doubled? Or something else? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Berndt
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My assumption is that, once played, every time you would have been moving your industry marker 1 or 2 spots forward, instead you would now have the option to move it 2 or 4 spots forward. The exclusion means the ? token that grants you 5 industry track movements could not be doubled to be 10 movements instead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a bit more subtle than that. If you apply the doubler to the spot that gives you two industry moves, for example, you can move 2, 3, or 4. Why? Suppose you are three spots from the end of your industry track. If the doubler required you to strictly double the value, you would have to skip doubling altogether because you would be unable to use all four, which is against the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so it's 2x on future advancements. Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.