Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Play a Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MUST a player play a card on his turn?

Or can you just pass, and then discard X and draw up to 7?

And if you must play a card, what if none of your cards are playable?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must play a card, but all of the effects on a card are optional. So, a card is never "unplayable" although it might do nothing at all when played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Martin
United States
Parkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Top of page 16 says

"Card play
On the Play step of your turn you MUST play (or discard) a
card, even if it cannot be of any use, unless you have no more
cards to play. There are certain situations where you cannot
or would not want to take advantage of a card; in this case you
can just discard it with no effect; you can always discard a
card, regardless of the prerequisites."

I don't have the physical manual at this time so i am not sure if that is an update I am reading.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.