Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows of Malice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bands, Gate Movement and Drains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb


Let's say a band uses gate teleportation for movement. If they decide as a band to use the exit gate as an entry gate for another movement on the same turn, do they all get a drain or only the randomly chosen Avatar making the luck roll? 90% positive it's all in the band but was not sure.

Do gates and drains work the same way when using the City of Gates Gate?


Bob
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The drain is a consequence of stress on the mortal form due to teleportation, so every band member suffers the drain. It doesn't matter whether the teleportation was via a Gate or the City of Gateways. The primary advantages of the City of Gateways is that it eliminates the need for a LR and adds all Cities to the teleportation network.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.