Recommend
12 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: FAQ v1.5 released rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
A new Descent FAQ has been released by FFG.

Errata and FAQ Version 1.5

I thought they usually announced FAQs along with other news items but I don't think they did this time. Maybe it's because of the site make-over.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh thank goodness they fixed pit spaces.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond Morehouse
United States
Redlands
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
...and you can't obliterate yourself with "Break the Rune" anymore
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryuhi Hikari
Germany
Georgia
flag msg tools
Dexter345 wrote:
Oh thank goodness they fixed pit spaces.


I don't know, I think making it legal to charge (or use any other ability that grants movement but is not a move action) out of a pit is pretty broken.

...not that it is very likely to come up that often, as usually, pits are not too common and the only way to enter them is usually through some effect controlled by the opponent, but then again, now it is perfectly legal to cgarge through a pit for two damage, which suddenly makes it actually coceivable to enter one voluntarily...

I wish they'd rather fix the priviliged movement issue instead of adding to it...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
casper jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
So now Sweep has build-in Reach? At least if you own the 'new' Giants?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweep always had reach. The FAQ only changes the ability by explicitly stating that the giant doesn't get hit by his own sweep, ("each OTHER figure") since he is within 2 spaces of himself, and within his own LOS.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.