Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Trains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Would playing two Mail trains stack their abilities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AAron G
United States
Tallmadge
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I had in my hand Two Mail Trains and three Waste cards could I play the Two Mail train cards and get two train bucks for each waste card discarded and wind up with 8 train bucks (2 bucks each for the three waste cards and one buck for each Mail card)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because in order to get the money, you need to discard the Waste card, and you can't discard the same card twice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AAron G
United States
Tallmadge
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yea the more I thought on it the more I see it not working the way I originally looked at it working.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Biggar
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Besides, the rules say you must complete the actions on one card before going on to the next.

edit: typo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.