Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vinci» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initial Placement and Later On rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Wilson
United States
Sioux City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe it's just the 1st edition rules that seem a little vague, but... where are you allowed to place your initial civs? The edge of the board is obvious, but when you get to like spain and such, are those considered touching the edge or not? Just very vague seeming rule.

Also, when you place later in the game, do you follow the original placement rules or not?

Thanks!

Mark Wilson
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anything touching the edge of the board OR that you can reach through a single sea space. Note that the light blue coastal space is considered part of the territory. So you can get to Spain, southern Italy, and even the green territory northeast of Greece, but you can't get to southern England or northern Italy. Some civ tiles let you break these rules (eg Astronomy, Revolutionaries).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aceraxon wrote:
Also, when you place later in the game, do you follow the original placement rules or not?


Yes. Remember that you may return all your pieces from your active Empire to your hand at the beginning of your turn and re-enter board from any legal border area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.