Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nexus Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Energize Card: Leaper Blitz rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
User-maat-Re Ramses
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding the Energize Card: Leaper Blitz.

The text on the card reads as follows:
This turn, your Lava Leapers can each move over enemy units. (This card can’t be combined with a Lava Leaper’s special Magma Pool movement).

The text on the player aid reads as follows:
Can move 2 spaces when moving from a Magma Pool. Can move over enemy units this way.

Now comes my problem in understanding:
If I get it right, the Leaper can only move two hexes, if he moves out of a Magma Pool.
IMO the Energize doesn´t make sense, because you can only move one hex per turn. So you can´t move over enemy units.

How do you understand this card? Or how do you use it in your plays?

Thanks a lot
Meriamun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Pritchard
Australia
Shepparton
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Leaper Blitz card reads:

"This turn, your Lava Leapers can each move up to 2 spaces and can move over enemy units. (This card can't be combined with a Lava Leaper's special Magma Pool movement ability)"

In my view that means that on the turn you play that card every one of your Lava Leapers may make a move of up to 2 spaces, possibly moving over enemy units, but that move may not be combined with the Lava Leaper's special move. Even if they are not on Magma pools they can make a move of 2, but that move can't be combined into a giant leap of 3 or 4 spaces!!!

I hope my rambling has helped somewhat!

Cheers!

I hope you enjoy the game as much as I do!

Giles.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
User-maat-Re Ramses
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Got it.

Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.