9 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Strategy

Subject: New to the game needing some help with builds! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G S
msg tools
Greetings everyone.

So, I'm new to the game and I got destroyed in my first plays.
I know that my decision making probably influenced in some of my losses, but still I thought I could've done better with the ships I have.

The group I play with usually plays with 100 or 150 points, so could you guys give me some build help based on the ships I have?

I have YT-1300, X-Wing, E-Wing and Z-95 Headhunter. (one of each)

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Does your group accept proxies for cards that you do not have, or could you borrow cards?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bush
United States
West Decatur
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
At all cost
badge
"Some fights will just get you bloody"
mbmbmbmbmb
Fatten a Han and Corran. That's your best bet.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Blum
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

I assume the ships you listed was in addition to a core set? A Falcon with some X-Wings/Z95's is a great build. I would recommend that you keep practicing with what you've got so far. Also, check out the online squad builders. They list what expansion the different upgrade cards come from that you would be interested in playing with. (IMO a couple of B-Wings and Rebel Aces would be a good way for you to expand next.) I also found some YouTube videos VERY helpful in learning some of the strategy of the game, especially when it comes to asteroid placement. Hope this helps, and 'fly casual'.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G S
msg tools
Thamos von Nostria wrote:
Does your group accept proxies for cards that you do not have, or could you borrow cards?

Yes, they do accept proxies.

DanielFirestorm wrote: