Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

World War II: Barbarossa to Berlin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mandated Offensives and the YPA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emil Wachsmuth
msg tools
mb
Can the Yugoslav People's Army be used to fulfil a Western Allied Mandated Offensive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Angel Gil
Spain
Gijon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no, you can't. To do Allied MO the unit have to be BR or US (see 8.3, second bullet) : )
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Wachsmuth
msg tools
mb
Thanks. Does this mean it cannot be done with Commonwealth or Free French units either?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Angel Gil
Spain
Gijon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose that yes, BR or US are the only units allowed per rules : )
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Wachsmuth
msg tools
mb
Actually, guess not.

I discovered this quote by Ted Raicer on consimworld. http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@@.ee6eeee/2057

Quote:

CW corps are British for all purposes but the Banzai card and replacing the CND Army.


This means that Commonwealth units can indeed satisfy Western Allied Mandated Offensives. But apparently Free French can not do so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.