Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knocked Out - Continue taking wounds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Milbrath
United States
Blaine
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Better to reign in Hell than to serve in Heaven.
badge
I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things. - Isaiah 45:7
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I continue taking wounds from enemies even after I become knocked out?

I ran into Volkare and had very little to fight back at the time. He had like 15 enemies and I was able to only siege attack one. I obviously became knocked out since I wasn't able to defend against much. My unmodified hand limit is 6. Do I take 6 wounds, stop taking damage and become knocked out, or do I take 16 wounds since that's all I could defend against?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Held
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This shark, swallow you whole.
badge
I'll catch this bird for you, but it ain't gonna be easy. Bad fish.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Take your wounds Nathan!

You take all 16 wounds and then begin to slow heal-unless you can call end of round, that is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
pickboy87 wrote:
Do I continue taking wounds from enemies even after I become knocked out?

I ran into Volkare and had very little to fight back at the time. He had like 15 enemies and I was able to only siege attack one. I obviously became knocked out since I wasn't able to defend against much. My unmodified hand limit is 6. Do I take 6 wounds, stop taking damage and become knocked out, or do I take 16 wounds since that's all I could defend against?


You would take the 16 wounds. See page 8 in the rules - middle to the right (my bold):

"While knocked out, your Units may continue to fight,
you can use any of your Skills, and you continue taking
Wounds if you have to assign further damage to your
Hero
."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Milbrath
United States
Blaine
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Better to reign in Hell than to serve in Heaven.
badge
I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the Lord do all these things. - Isaiah 45:7
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Councilofthevoid wrote:
Take your wounds Nathan!

You take all 16 wounds and then begin to slow heal-unless you can call end of round, that is.

That's all well and good if he wasn't right next to the city. cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Douglass
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, if you fought him, you would take 16 wounds. If he wasn't next to the city I would say retreat, but as things stand it sounds like you were probably screwed either way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Held
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This shark, swallow you whole.
badge
I'll catch this bird for you, but it ain't gonna be easy. Bad fish.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pickboy87 wrote:
Councilofthevoid wrote:
Take your wounds Nathan!

You take all 16 wounds and then begin to slow heal-unless you can call end of round, that is.

That's all well and good if he wasn't right next to the city. cry



I know from a lot of experience myself-Volkare isn't nice. shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Michiels
Belgium
Ottenburg
Vlaams brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Of all people who have nothing to say, those who say nothing are the wisest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Councilofthevoid wrote:

I know from a lot of experience myself-Volkare isn't nice. :shake:


Nah, he's a fluffy widdle bunny, who is waving his cute widdle bunny tail while a dragon roasts your face, a bunch of crossbowmen are laying waste to your meager army, and a warband of orcs is introducing your herbalist to the local geography face first.

If Volkare is at the city, and you have little or nothing to fight with, then it's pretty much over I'm afraid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.