Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: If a race is conquered all its regions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kaycent Chan
China
flag msg tools
If a race is conquered all its regions and without any tokens on the board, should the race be removed forcibly? Or the player who have no region just hold the rest tokens in hand and conquer on the edges during his/her turn like the first placement

The same confusion with the ghouls in decline

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerbear
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
1 Million Shogoths Killed and Counting.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They would start attacking from the outside.

What really sucks about this is if the happens to you and you choose to go into decline you get a turn with zero points.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaycent Chan
China
flag msg tools
Thank you for the answer

And how about happens that all the flipped ghouls tokens are banished from the board? Should they be removed forcibly? Because it is not an active race in that moment
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed. Once your ghouls are killed, they are lost. Whether they were in decline or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Keeper of the Sacred Aardvark
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
Indeed. Once your ghouls are killed, they are lost. Whether they were in decline or not.
active ghouls would re enter the board just like any other race. In Decline ghouls get to reneter as well
from the FAQ:
If in-decline Ghoul tokens have been wiped off the
board, they may re-enter it on the players next
turn by conquering one of its border regions.
Q:
When in-decline Ghoul tokens are attacked; Do
they die similarly to active races (just lose 1 token
per region) or do they get wiped out?
A:
Ghouls act like an active race when in decline,
so would only lose 1 token per region los
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaycent Chan
China
flag msg tools
DragonsDream wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
Indeed. Once your ghouls are killed, they are lost. Whether they were in decline or not.
active ghouls would re enter the board just like any other race. In Decline ghouls get to reneter as well
from the FAQ:
If in-decline Ghoul tokens have been wiped off the
board, they may re-enter it on the players next
turn by conquering one of its border regions.
Q:
When in-decline Ghoul tokens are attacked; Do
they die similarly to active races (just lose 1 token
per region) or do they get wiped out?
A:
Ghouls act like an active race when in decline,
so would only lose 1 token per region los


Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DragonsDream wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
Indeed. Once your ghouls are killed, they are lost. Whether they were in decline or not.
active ghouls would re enter the board just like any other race. In Decline ghouls get to reneter as well
from the FAQ:
If in-decline Ghoul tokens have been wiped off the
board, they may re-enter it on the players next
turn by conquering one of its border regions.
Q:
When in-decline Ghoul tokens are attacked; Do
they die similarly to active races (just lose 1 token
per region) or do they get wiped out?
A:
Ghouls act like an active race when in decline,
so would only lose 1 token per region los

Active ghouls would be killed just like any other race, too. So, you permanently lose one ghoul token for each of your regions that gets conquered. Should there have been more tokens, then yes, you get to redistribute them at the end of the active player's turn or - should you have lost all of your active tokens, you can re-enter the board through one of the bordering regions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.