Jack Burton
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The quest rules state that once the prisoner token is found to "Reveal and resolve all other tokens".

Lets say that this happens. After that the quest rules state that "At the start of each overlord turn after the alarm has sounded, he places 1 fatigue token in his play area. If there are ever 3 fatigue tokens in his play area, all objective tokens are immediately revealed and resolved."

So in our hypothetical situation, once the prisoner is rescued the alarm goes off and all the tokens are revealed and resolved. On OL turn 1 and 2 he collects fatigue tokens and receives the usual reinforcements and potentially an ettin following the Alarm rules. On OL turn 3 do all the tokens get resolved again or are they only resolved once when revealed? What about on OL Turn 4+?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I read it that revealing and resolving all tokens only happens once, when the OL gets his 3 fatigue tokens, and/or when the heroes find the prisoner. Except for those events, I think the only effects that get resolved are those that say "after this has happened, do this..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.