Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Decision to keep drawing cards after win rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vagos Vagelouras
Greece
flag msg tools
Sorry if this is already answered before but if we won a match can you still draw some cards (by paying life)?

I have the case that I've won the final pirate but I would like to destroy two aging cards to avoid the -10 penalty. (I will use copy on the destroy)

I know that my next card is destroy. Can I draw it? -1 life (hence -5 points) instead of -10 points is a nice deal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not win when your strength is high enough, you win when you decide to end.
So you can.
Quote:
Only if you want to
end the fight, you compare your fighting points with the hazard value and finally finish the fight.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radziol wrote:
You do not win when your strength is high enough, you win when you decide to end.
So you can.
Quote:
Only if you want to end the fight, you compare your fighting points with the hazard value and finally finish the fight.

Right.

In fact, that rules paragraph begins, "The fight does not end automatically."
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vagos Vagelouras
Greece
flag msg tools
Many thanks. Its clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.