Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does 'present' mean in relation to the Invisibility spellbook rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Nolan
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb
Played my first game last night (well actually I just moderated since there were five people) and it went well. The crawling chaos player wanted to know how Invisibility worked, specifically did 'per flying polyp present' mean present in the battle or present on the map.

We agreed that it meant present in the battle area but he asked me to seek confirmation since in other cases the spellbook explicitly said 'battle area' or 'any area' so the wording on Invisibility was ambiguous.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means present in that battle.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.