joel siragher
United States
silver spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ranged attack or reach attack on terminals. can you do it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matti Mäkäräinen
Finland
Espoo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and no (Reach cannot target a Terminal, see below). Terminal is a target like any other (provided the mission allows them to be targeted).

[EDIT: corrected the answer for Reach part.]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can target/attack objects if they have health.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zach Hillegas
msg tools
mbmb
Reach applies only to figures and not objects, so I don't think you can with reach. Ranged is fair game though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matti Mäkäräinen
Finland
Espoo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zillegas wrote:
Reach applies only to figures and not objects, so I don't think you can with reach. Ranged is fair game though.


Ah yes. I keep forgetting that. Have to try to remember that better from now on.

- Kez.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kezerk wrote:
zillegas wrote:
Reach applies only to figures and not objects, so I don't think you can with reach. Ranged is fair game though.


Ah yes. I keep forgetting that. Have to try to remember that better from now on.

- Kez.


I don't know. It looks like an oversight to me.
I will include this as a question in my next mail to FFG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems to me that FFG has been very careful about when they use target and when they use figure and when they use object, so I don't think so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeppe Tobias Hatting
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
In another thread somewhere, someone asked FFG this question but the reply was that it would be included in the forthcomming FAQ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I still included it in my recent rule question ... lets just wait and see
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It's adressed in the recent FAQ:

'FAQ v1.01' wrote:
“A figure with this keyword may perform melee attacks that target figures or objects up to 2 spaces away.”
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yesterday it was not possible, but the FAQ and errata fixed couple of things including reach or being able to attack an object if you stand directly on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michaelzab
United States
Mansfield
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just in case, regarding doors:

“The spaces that share an edge with a door are the only spaces that
are considered adjacent to that door. When declaring a (melee)
attack targeting a door, the attacker must be in one of those
spaces. If the attacker has Reach, he must be in or adjacent to one
of those spaces.”
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.