Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
We should take Bikini Bottom
badge
and push it somewhere else
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello guys,
Before jumping right into the game, I'll introduce myself. I am a Manufacturing Engineer and Game Designer for a company called NGB Designs. We are currently working on this game called Vanquisher, I would love to hear your thoughts on the board game, both positive and negative! We are planning on releasing this board game on Kickstarter in about 2 months. We have it mostly complete, and we are currently continuing to blindly playtest it at local game stores to eliminate bugs. If you guys find this game really interesting let me know, and I will send you a message when the game will be releasing
Ok, so now to the important part, THE GAME!!

Theme:
Vanquisher takes place in a world much like our own, where territory and resources are scarce. A new land is discovered and kings rush to claim it and expand their territory and stop others from claiming the land.

Gameplay Summary:
The goal of the game is to claim the most territory by constructing buildings across the land. Each building can assist you on your journey to enlarge your kingdom. In order to construct a building, players buy Blueprints and pay resources to build them. Building shapes and sizes vary, and players must find a way to maximize the amount of area they want to spread, along with blocking other players from expanding. The construction mechanic of the game makes the player only be able to be build adjacent to previously made buildings. A player can create an army to help block the way for other players, and request assistance from NPCs through the use of Action Cards. The game is played on a grid, representing the land, with blueprints being available to all players (there are two types of blueprints, some that are always in the game, and some that are random to each game). Players struggle to manage their resources, block other players, and choose correct building placement.