Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does step 2 commence immediately after the purchase of the 7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Sullivan
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does step 2 start right away during the building phase after a player builds his 7th city (or his 10th in 2-player)?

Like, if he connects his 7th city, can he then pay the 15 electros to begin connecting to cities where a player already has connected? Or does this not start until the next building phase?

thanks... i'm just confused as to whether step 2 starts during the building phase immediately after the 7th city is connected, or if it starts right after the building phase (before phase 5 starts)

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Kildahl
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Black Barney wrote:
Like, if he connects his 7th city, can he then pay the 15 electros to begin connecting to cities where a player already has connected? Or does this not start until the next building phase?


Moving to the next step always happens between phases, so when a player connects his seventh city, double connections will be allowed in the following building phase (but not in the current building phase).

Brett
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Sullivan
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
awesome, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.