Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 1 sheet and ELR rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pasi Pitkänen
Finland
flag msg tools
Americans have ELR: 5
There's a 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7 and 3-3-7 which have red number under the unit icon. What is this number? Anything to do with ELR?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Moody
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The red numbers are the number of those units you will have.

The elite units do not ELR.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Vrabel
United Kingdom
Cambridge
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Pause wrote:
Americans have ELR: 5
There's a 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7 and 3-3-7 which have red number under the unit icon. What is this number? Anything to do with ELR?


Um...no.

That's the number of that type of unit that takes part in that scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Just to super-annoyingly clarify, each read number is how many of that unit type you get in that deployment group.

I only bring this up because someone might interpret Kevin and Peter's answers as saying, "This is the total you get for the scenario, full stop!" Then someone will inevitably ask, "Well, then why are there four pictures of a 7-4-7, each with its own red number? Which one is correct?"

OK, so this is really a pointless clarification, but there it is.

LordStrabo wrote:
Pause wrote:
Americans have ELR: 5
There's a 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7, 7-4-7 and 3-3-7 which have red number under the unit icon. What is this number? Anything to do with ELR?


Um...no.

That's the number of that type of unit that takes part in that scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Pitkänen
Finland
flag msg tools
Ok. Thanks. This one is superclear now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kevin Moody wrote:
The elite units do not ELR.

Just to nitpick/clarify:
- the elite US MMCs will not ELR (agreed)
- however, the US SMCs (all elite by definition) can indeed ELR

Please see this earlier thread on this very topic: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/64375
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.